Updated date:

Complaints of Your Teacup

Just a poetic soul who is empathetic towards the non-living things and wants to express their feelings through poems.

I am An Angry Teacup

I am An Angry Teacup

We all love tea and our mood refreshes when we smell its sweet aroma. And when we take the first sip of the tea, a different kind of happiness is spread throughout our body. As a gesture of kindness, we do appreciate the tea instantly as soon as it touches our lips and tongue. But, have you ever thought how that teacup would be feeling when you appreciate the tea in front of him?

Here are the complaints made by the teacups that you must take care of, otherwise rebellion of the teacups might be on the way (ha ha).

Angry Teacup Poem

complaints-of-teacup

Hi, I am a teacup,
An employee of you,
Who take burns for you,
When you pour the tea into me.
But yet you never praise me,
Instead, you praise that tea.


I know your mornings and evenings are incomplete without that tea.
But how will you drink it without the help of me?
For, If it gives you energy,
I see that it reaches you properly.


Have you ever thought why your biscuit always drowns in the tea?
Well, it's me who pulls it from below,
So that you blame the tea from above.
But yet you say nothing to the wealthy tea,
Instead, you sip it along with the bits of the biscuit soul. How cruel can you be?


Why can't you learn gratitude from your wife or Monica from friends?
Who praises me and loves me more than that tea and you too.
For, if an accident happens while drinking that tea,
They will prefer tea to get spilled over you than for me to get broken into pieces.


What kind of person are you?
When I take scorching heat on me,
So that you can enjoy the wealthy taste of tea.


Hopping for you to appreciate me,
Next time when you drink that tea through me!

complaints-of-teacup

Explanation

Tea cup feels like an employee who never gets praise from you for his hard work. He is also jealous because you do favouritism (Be professional, dude). You will like the taste and smell of the tea, but would not appreciate the burns that the teacup takes for you (We all know how deadly the burn can be. So appreciate the teacup, dude!)

It is true that tea gives you energy in the mornings and evenings. But, it's the teacup that makes it sure that the energy is not spelt but utilized properly.

You know what the teacup does to get your attention, the teacup crosses its limits and murders the biscuit by drowning it into him. But you still ignore him and drink the tea along with the pieces of biscuit (like seriously, how ignorant and cruel you can be)

In your house, the teacup is appreciated only by your wife and mother. So he wants you to learn something from them. And if not by them, then at least, you can learn from Monica of friends (Remember how chandler got scared when he broke the dishes as the dishes were more important than him to her?)

So let us just appreciate the teacup or anyone who does something good for you no matter big or small because a little kindness can make a huge difference.

© 2020 Prithviraj Shirole

Comments

Prithviraj Shirole (author) from India on August 14, 2020:

Hi Vanita Ma'am,

I am glad the poem reminded you of your brother.

Thank you so much for your appreciation.

Vanita Thakkar on August 13, 2020:

Good efforts, Prithiviraj, of igniting compassion !!

Enjoyed.

My brother is a great tea lover. Reminded me of him.

Prithviraj Shirole (author) from India on July 25, 2020:

Hi Miebakagh,

Thats really positvitea to hear. Cheers for your teacup.

Miebakagh Fiberesima from Port Harcourt, Rivers State, NIGERIA. on July 25, 2020:

Moments ago, I sip tea from a tea cup. As I'm now used to it, the tea cup seem awesome to me.

Prithviraj Shirole (author) from India on July 25, 2020:

Hi Pallavi,

Thank you so much :)

Pallavi konde on July 25, 2020:

Really awesome poem:)...nice

Miebakagh Fiberesima from Port Harcourt, Rivers State, NIGERIA. on June 11, 2020:

Prithviraj, I appreciated the compliment. Enjoy the day.

Prithviraj Shirole (author) from India on June 10, 2020:

Hi Miebakagh,

That's awesome!

Miebakagh Fiberesima from Port Harcourt, Rivers State, NIGERIA. on June 10, 2020:

Yesterday, I start to praise my teacup.

Prithviraj Shirole (author) from India on June 10, 2020:

Hey Divya,

Your teacup will be really glad about it and will let your biscuit survive.

And thank you so much for the compliment!

Divya Akkar on June 10, 2020:

Very well expressed.I will start praising my teacup now onwards and hope that my biscuit doesn't drown.

Prithviraj Shirole (author) from India on June 09, 2020:

Hi Sankhajit ji,

Thank you so much for the compliment!

Prithviraj Shirole (author) from India on June 09, 2020:

Hi Miebakagh,

That will be awesome, I will be really glad to hear from you more.

You too have a nice week.

Sankhajit Bhattacharjee from MILWAUKEE on June 09, 2020:

a cup of tea refreshes both mind and heart

good post

Miebakagh Fiberesima from Port Harcourt, Rivers State, NIGERIA. on June 09, 2020:

PS, you're welcomed. I will spoil myself much in your other and forth coming poems. Thanks and enjoy the week.

Prithviraj Shirole (author) from India on June 09, 2020:

Hi Miebakagh,

Thank you so much for noticing your teacup and thanks tor finding the poem nice. It means a lot!

Miebakagh Fiberesima from Port Harcourt, Rivers State, NIGERIA. on June 08, 2020:

Hi dude, I am a tea drinker and hardly noticed this. Thanks for a nice poem.

Prithviraj Shirole (author) from India on June 08, 2020:

Hello Angela,

Thank you for the compliment!

AngelaJJ on June 08, 2020:

very nice poem :)

Prithviraj Shirole (author) from India on June 07, 2020:

Hi Swatu,

Thanks a lot!

Prithviraj Shirole (author) from India on June 07, 2020:

Hi Ruchira,

Thank you so much!

Prithviraj Shirole (author) from India on June 07, 2020:

Hi Sayali,

Thanks for admiration!

Ruchira Gore on June 07, 2020:

Awesome poem.

Sayali Nazarekar on June 07, 2020:

I really admire this

Sankhajit Bhattacharjee from MILWAUKEE on June 01, 2020:

I want to enjoy a cup of tea with you.

Prithviraj Shirole (author) from India on May 26, 2020:

Hi Kaustubh,

Thanks for understanding the feelings of your teacup.

Prithviraj Shirole (author) from India on May 26, 2020:

Hi Vishal,

That's great!

Kaustubh kulkarni on May 23, 2020:

Whoa ..

I never thought like it before

I would like to apologize teacup for the misbehaves, monica's avoided opinion about it as well as the words i used when it pulled my biscuits inside

Vishal jaiswal on May 23, 2020:

It brings all happiness together and tea gets credit...Got the value of cup

Prithviraj Shirole (author) from India on May 23, 2020:

Hi Lorna, thank you so much. It means a lot!

Lorna Lamon on May 23, 2020:

I thoroughly enjoyed this lighthearted poem. I love a good cup of tea and have my own special teacup which I cherish. However, after reading this poem I will view it in a different light.

Related Articles